Holiday Visits


I was up at the farm on Christmas Eve to celebrate with my mother and brother, along with my husband and son.  My other brother and his family [4 of his kids and their families = a lot of people] were visiting the next day – and due to multiple flu victims, they didn’t drop by to say hello to us.  So it was a quiet and fun evening , just the 5 of us.  Then you have to consider the pets.  Adam, my mother’s collie was very happy to see us and get started on the duck dinner.  My chihuahua, Dali, was in great form as well.  I had her traveling case beside me to discourage her from climbing the furniture.  Adam kept her company, under my mother’s wheel chair.  He has used this space since he was a pup.

Adam in his special spot

Adam in his special spot

Leave a Reply

